NANOWRIMO – what’s in a name?

Posted: October 21, 2013 in NaNoWriMo
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m excited to announce that I’ve taken on the challenge of the National Novel Writing Month, aka nanowrimo, to write a novel in thirty days.  The novel has to be at least 50,000 words and not pre-written.  I start on November 1 and stop, obviously, on November 30.  The novel I’ll be writing isn’t the one I’ve already started.  I’ve decided to set that heavier topic aside for a bit (one month to be exact) and work on something a little lighter and perhaps more fun!  I’ve titled the novel, “Dancing with Dragons”.  Go to the following website to see more about it.

http://nanowrimo.org/participants/marlieharris

I will post here about my progress and also post on my Facebook page.  If I’ve done the calculations right, it will mean writing at least 1,667 words per day, every day, for thirty days.  Every day.  For thirty days.

If you have words of encouragement, that would be amazing!

I have already prepped my office to be ready for this.  However, music for a month’s worth of listening might be a little short.  What music do you listen to when you write?  What kind of music do you listen to when you do anything?  I’m up for pretty much any adventure in music.  Let’s discuss it!

M.

Leave a Reply

