Day 8 – Blood, bugs, and a car accident…

Posted: November 8, 2015 in NaNoWriMo, New stuff
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Where do you leave off writing for the day?

Apparently, for me, it’s in the middle of a car crash scene.

I know, it’s crazy.

After reading it, my girlfriend asked me, “What happens next?”

Say it with me, kids, “I don’t know!”

I have an idea and I’m not too happy with it, personally.  But, when I start writing in the morning, we’ll know for sure. So, today’s excerpt is from that moment.

It reminds me what someone once told me.  Life is a series of moments.

One moment today involved bugs. It was slickly terrifying.

One moment included a pink and silver 1970’s Holiday Rambler Vacationer Camper, a crusty old man, and firewood.

Another moment included blood.  Not a good way to have a moment, I would say.

But, for Stevie, this is her current moment.

What’s your moment?Leaving...

Comments
  1. jeicjackson says:

    My moment usually is the point that I can’t think anymore for the evening. So I can leave off in some really awkward spots.

    Like

Leave a comment